Advisory Committee



Chaviva Hosek. President and CEO, The Canadian Institute for Advanced Research (CIFAR).


Rosalie Abella. Justice, Supreme Court of Canada. Kim Campbell. Former Prime Minister of Canada.

Mel Cappe. President, Institute for Research on Public Policy; former Clerk of the Privy Council.

David Collenette. Former federal cabinet minister.

Kenneth Courtis. Founding Chair, Asia Capital Partners & East Gate Capital.

Paule Doré. Corporate Director.

Photograph of Graham Fraser, Commissioner of Official Languages Graham Fraser. Commissioner of Official Languages.

Photo of Deputy Minister Paul Genest Paul Genest. Deputy Minister of Intergovernmental Affairs, Francophone Affairs and Associate Secretary of the Cabinet, Ontario. Roger Gibbins. President, Canada West Foundation.

 Hélène Gosselin. Deputy Minister of Labour, Canada.

Chantal Hébert. National affairs writer and columnist, Toronto Star.

Roy L. Heenan. Founder and Partner, Heenan Blaikie; Chairman & Founding Director, Pierre Elliott Trudeau Foundation.

Claude Lamoureux. Former President & CEO, Ontario Teachers’ Pension Plan.

Ian H. Macdonald. Graduate Program Director, Public Administration Program, York University; former President of York University.

John McNee John McNee. Ambassador and Permanent Representative of Canada to the United Nations.

Peter J. Meekison. University Professor Emeritus, University of Alberta; former deputy minister, Government of Alberta.

Michael Meighen. Senator; Lawyer, Ogilvy Renault.

André Pratte. Writer, columnist and editor-in-chief, La Presse.

Paul S. Rouleau. Justice, Ontario Court of Appeal.

Jean-Louis Roy. Former President of the International Centre for Human Rights and Democratic Development.

Paul Wells. Senior columnist, Maclean’s.

Post to Twitter Post to Facebook Post to StumbleUpon